Home » 2019 Cricket World Cup » ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup 10 Teams Names, Qualifier List, Group

ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup 10 Teams Names, Qualifier List, Group

The ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup is just a year away and the ICC have already begun their preparations for the things to be in place in time for the extravaganza.

During the 2015 Cricket World Cup, the governing body announced that unlike the 2015 edition, there will be only ten teams participating in the World Cup. Though this move will bring in a lot of competition among the teams in the tournament, it is also unfair on the Associate teams, who will be missing out on a World Cup spot, the only place when they can showcase their skills against the full members.

It was also announced that the top 8 teams on September 30, 2017, will get a direct entry for the World Cup and the other teams will have to play the 2018 ICC World Cup qualifiers to earn a spot in the World Cup.

According to the ICC ODI rankings on September 30, 2017, hosts England, along with India, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh got a direct entry while two-time champions West Indies, Afghanistan, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, UAE, Netherlands, Hong Kong and two teams from the division two qualifiers had to qualify through the World Cup qualifiers.

Nepal and Namibia qualified from the Division two qualifiers and took part in the ten-team World Cup qualifiers that happened in Zimbabwe last month.

After losing their first three matches of the tournament, Afghanistan peaked at the right time and booked their spot in the 2019 World Cup, along with West Indies. Both these teams should consider themselves lucky as Scotland and Zimbabwe were better performers in the tournament.

So, ten teams have confirmed their participation in the 2019 World Cup and the schedule is set to be announced in a week’s time by the ICC.

ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup 10 Teams Names

  1. England
  2. India
  3. Australia
  4. South Africa
  5. Pakistan
  6. New Zealand
  7. Sri Lanka
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Afghanistan
  10. West Indies

About Amarnath Kolla

I am Amarnath Kolla Professional Blogger and Owner of www.alltechmashup.com. I am a fan of Indian cricket team from childhood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *