Home / Sri Lanka / ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Sri Lanka Squad Announcement Final 15 Players Squad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Sri Lanka Squad Announcement Final 15 Players Squad

Batsman Lahiru Thirimanne, spin-bowling allrounders Milinda Siriwardana and Jeevan Mendis, and legspinner Jeffrey Vandersay have all been picked in Sri Lanka’s tournament squad, despite not having competed Associate in NursingODI since a minimum of 2017.

Not designated, meanwhile, ar wicketkeeper-batsman Niroshan Dickwella, offspinner Akila Dananjaya, openers Danushka Gunathilaka and Upul Tharanga, yet as Dinesh Chandimal, World Health Organization was captain of the ODI team as recently as October.

The squad additionally options 21-year-old gap ballplayer Avishka Fernando, despite his modest tour of African country last month. Nuwan Pradeep, World Health Organization has been Associate in Nursing infrequent presence within the ODI squad owing partially to injury, has been chosen yet.

2019 World Cup Sri Lanka Team Player List

  1. Dimuth Karunaratne (capt.)
  2. Lasith Malinga
  3. Angelo Mathews
  4. Thisara Perera
  5. Kusal Perera
  6. Dhananjaya de Silva
  7. Kusal Mendis
  8. Isuru Udana
  9. Milinda Siriwardana
  10. Avishka Fernando
  11. Jeevan Mendis
  12. Lahiru Thirimanne
  13. Jeffrey Vandersay
  14. Nuwan Pradeep
  15. Suranga Lakmal

About Nitin Sirsat

Nitin being one of the fitness freak and state level athlete contributes with this immense knowledge in individual fitness and sports. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in body physic and different callisthenic types. He is one most graceful and competent member of who starts at office before the office time. He works as a senior writer & editor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

Asia Cup 2018 Sri Lanka Squad Team Members Name

Sri Lanka Cricket announced their squad for the Asia Cup 2018 and there are a couple of surprises in their 16-member squad. Fast bowler Lasith Malinga has been recalled to ...