Home / Asia Cup 2018 / Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2018 and Last 11 Players List

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2018 and Last 11 Players List

Whenever a multi-national tournament takes place, there will be firm favorites to win the tournament. The same applies for the 2018 Asia Cup as well as the defending ICC Champions Trophy champions Pakistan go into the tournament as pre-tournament favorites ahead of India. Ever since winning the Champions Trophy at the Kia Oval in London last year, the Pakistan ODI side has been a revelation and has done exceedingly well in the format.

They will go into the 2018 Asia Cup full of confidence and will look to regain the trophy that they lost to India in 2016.In the 2018 Asia Cup, Pakistan are grouped alongside India and a qualifier and are expected to qualify for the next round with ease. The Pakistan selectors have announced a strong 16-member squad for the tournament and not many teams will be matching the might of the Men in Green in the tournament.

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2018

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. Fakhar Zaman
  3. Shoaib Malik
  4. Mohammad Amir
  5. Shadab Khan
  6. Imam ul Haq
  7. Shan Masood
  8. Babar Azam
  9. Asif Ali
  10. Haris Sohail
  11. Mohammad Nawaz
  12. Fahim Ashraf
  13. Hasan Ali
  14. Junaid Khan
  15. Usman Shinwari
  16. Shaheen Afridi

Fakhar Zaman and Imam ul Haq have been a successful opening combination for Pakistan so far and the duo will look to continue its success in the Asia Cup as well. In the absence of Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, who has been very consistent with the bat for Pakistan in ODIs, will bat at number three followed by Shoaib Malik, who announced that he will retire after the 2019 World Cup, and skipper Sarfaraz Khan at number 4 and 5 respectively.

Asif Ali, who had a memorable series in Zimbabwe as a finisher, will bat at number 6 followed by all-rounders Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan. Mohammad Amir will spearhead the fast bowling lineup that will also contain the likes of Usman Shinwari and Hassan Ali.

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad 2018 Last 11

  1. Fakhar Zaman
  2. Imam ul Haq
  3. Babar Azam
  4. Shoaib Malik
  5. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  6. Asif Ali
  7. Faheem Ashraf
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Mohammad Amir
  10. Hassan Ali
  11. Usman Shinwari

About Nitin Sirsat

Nitin being one of the fitness freak and state level athlete contributes with this immense knowledge in individual fitness and sports. He is an engineer by profession but gives away his whole time towards innovations in body physic and different callisthenic types. He is one most graceful and competent member of who starts at office before the office time. He works as a senior writer & editor.

Check Also

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Pakistan Team 23 Probables Players List

Pakistan has named 23 probable for their World Cup 2019 squad, with the last squad of 15 to be declared on April 18. A media explanation by the Pakistan Cricket Board ...