Asia Cup 2018 India Team Playing 11 Match Schedule Team

Some Of Top Predicted Names To Play In Final 11 For Asia Cup For India’s Up Order

After playing the 2016 edition in the T20I format, Asia’s premier ODI tournament, the Asia Cup 2018 is set to get underway on the 15th of September in the United Arab Emirates. India, along with five other teams including arch-rivals Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and a qualifier will be a part of the tournament.

The Men in Blue go into the tournament as favorites as the selectors have named an almost full-strength squad for the tournament. Though they have rested their regular captain Virat Kohli, who has been suffering from a back injury, all the other star players have been included in the side.

Asia Cup 2018 India Team List

  1. Rohit Sharma (C)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (VC)
  3. KL Rahul
  4. Ambati Rayudu
  5. Manish Pandey
  6. Kedar Jadhav
  7. MS Dhoni
  8. Dinesh Karthik
  9. Hardik Pandya
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Yuzvendra Chahal
  12. Axar Patel
  13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Shardul Thakur
  16. Khaleel Ahmed

The team management should use this opportunity to fix the missing links ahead of the World Cup. Skipper Rohit Sharma and his deputy Shikhar Dhawan will open the batting in the tournament. In the absence of Virat Kohli, the likes of Ambati Rayudu, KL Rahul and Manish Pandey will be fighting for the number three slot. With India yet to fix their number four batsman in ODIs, KL Rahul should be given an extended run at the position throughout the position with Rayudu getting the nod over Manish to bat at number three. Former captain MS Dhoni will bat at number five followed by Kedar Jadhav, who is making a comeback to the national team after recovering from an injury he sustained during the 2018 IPL that made him miss the tour of England, at number 6.

Some Of Top Predicted Names To Play In Final 11 For Asia Cup For India’s Up Order


All-rounder Hardik Pandya will come out to bat at number seven and with the inclusion of Kedar, the burden on Hardik to bowl ten overs in an innings has been reduced. Following Hardik will be fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who missed the tour or England due to a back injury. He will be accompanied by Jasprit Bumrah as the other new ball bowler.

India’s wrist spin duo of Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav will complete the XI.

Asia Cup 2018 India Team Playing 11

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan (vc)
  3. Ambati Rayudu
  4. KL Rahul
  5. MS Dhoni (wk)
  6. Kedar Jadhav
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. Yuzvendra Chahal
  11. Kuldeep Yadav