2019 Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Squad, Players Names, Team List

Bangladesh ODI team, which is on a surge of late, shocked everyone by earning a direct entry to the 2019 World Cup ahead of West Indies. The way the Tigers are playing in the format, it won’t be a surprise if they win 3-4 matches in the World Cup. They have an experienced team going into the World Cup and they will fancy themselves for a place in the top-6.

The core of the team is playing together for a decade and they are one of the most experienced sides in the tournament.

Opening the batting will be their veteran batsman Tamim Iqbal and the other opener’s slot will be a toss-up between Anamul Haque, Litton Das and Soumya Sarkar and the latter is the favorite to open the batting with Tamim. Litton Das is expected to bat at number three followed by their most experienced batters in Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib al Hasan and Mahmudullah in the middle order.

This is easily one of the strongest middle-orders going into the tournament. Batting at number seven will be their big-hitter Sabbir Rahman, who has the ability to take the game away from the opposition in a matter of few overs.

Skipper Mashrafe Mortaza will spearhead the pace bowling attack that will have the likes of Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain and Taskin Ahmed. Barring Taskin, the other three players are certainties in the playing XI. It will be a toss-up between Taskin and off-spinner Mehdi Hasan for the final spot and the office might get the nod ahead of the pacer, thanks to his batting abilities.

Let us take a look at how Bangladesh will line up in the 2019 World Cup.

2019 Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Squad

  1. Tamim Iqbal
  2. Soumya Sarkar
  3. Litton Das
  4. Shakib Al Hasan
  5. Mushfiqur Rahim
  6. Mahmudullah
  7. Sabbir Rahman
  8. Mashrafe Mortaza
  9. Mehdi Hasan
  10. Rubel Hossain
  11. Mustafizur Rahman
  12. Anamul Haque
  13. Nasir Hossain
  14. Nazmul Islam
  15. Taskin Ahmed

2019 Cricket World Cup Bangladesh Probable last 11

  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Litton Das
  • Shakib al Hasan
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Mashrafe Mortaza
  • Mehdi Hasan
  • Rubel Hossain
  • Mustafizur Rahman