Fixtures And Squads Declared For 2020 ICC World T20—EAP Group ‘A’ 2018

Fixtures And Squads Declared For 2020 ICC World T20—EAP Group 'A' 2018

The Pacific cricket’s big names will show their talent and skills in the Men’s ICC World T20 Qualifier—EAP (East Asia-Pacific) Group ‘A’ this month on the happy isles of Fiji. Host part will be played by Suva to Fiji, Samoa, Vanuatu, and Papua New Guinea, 4 of the finest teams in the EAP expanse.

The game will be a double round robin pattern with the top 2 squads at the game’s end going to the ICC World T20–EAP Regional Final, which will be played in 2019. This game will be the foremost regional competition of PNG across all patterns in 4 Years and they will be seeking to make a footprint on their come back and book their position in the final, which will be played in the subsequent year.

In the WT20 EAP Qualifier 2014, Vanuatu concluded 2nd after PNG and will be seeking to convert their recent one-day achievement from the World Cricket League divisional matches to the shorter format. Samoa, never to be misjudged, will be aspiring to make an impact and create some upsets in the game and similar to all other groups, qualify for the final match.

Hosts Fiji, who will have the benefit of home supporter and home ground, have in recent years followed PNG and Vanuatu, however, are very much entering the Qualifier trusting their capability to recoup the position in the EAP region and proceed to the next qualification stage.

Rob Gomm, the Tournament Director of ICC, deems that the qualifier “is a good chance to encourage and display the growth of global cricket development. In the Pacific, Cricket is mounting in profile and this match is a chance for our members to not merely play excellent cricket, but also to encourage the game to the Fijian community in Fiji.”

The tournament will start on August 25 and end on August 30. One can look for live scores on