ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Host Country, Venues, Tickets & Schedule

The ICC T20 World Cup 2020 is booked to be the 7th ICC World T20 competition, with matches to be held in Australia from 24 October to 15 November 2020.

Cricket Australia is assigned as the sole host board for the competition. Despite the fact that there were theories that both Australia and New Zealand will have the competition, as at the 1992 Cricket World Cup and the 2015 Cricket World Cup, yet later it was affirmed by New Zealand Cricket that Australia would be the sole host for the competition. In April 2016, ICC Chief official David Richardon said that he will push for no less than two more teams to be added to the first and second round in future World Twenty20. Australia has not beforehand facilitated the occasion.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Tickets

Without precedent for the historical backdrop of the ICC World Cup T20, the ladies’ and men’s rivalries will be held as independent occasions in a similar host nation and around the same time. The world’s best ladies’ teams and men’s teams will come to Australia to fight it out for a definitive prize in T20 cricket world cup.

Sign up here for ICC World T20 Cup 2020: https://www.icc-cricket.com/world-t20/tickets

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Host Country

Australia and New Zealand

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Venues

In January 2018, the ICC announced that the following venues would be hosting matches:

  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Kardinia Park, Geelong
  • Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  • Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule

Coming soon…