ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup Host Country and Location

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is scheduled to be hosted by England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The apparatus list for this occasion has not been discharged. In any case, on 17 December 2014, the ECB demonstrated that the last would be held at Lord’s, and the semi-finals at Old Trafford and Edgbaston Cricket Ground. Likewise, the opening match of the competition will be held at The Oval.

London Stadium could likewise be added to the rundown of scenes pending the consequence of an achievability test. In January 2017, the International Cricket Council (ICC) finished an assessment of the ground, affirming that the pitch measurements would be agreeable with the prerequisites to have ODI matches.

ICC 2019 Cricket World Cup Venues

Venues in England and Wales

Venue City County team Capacity
Edgbaston Cricket Ground Birmingham Warwickshire 25,000
County Cricket Ground Bristol Gloucestershire 17,500
Sophia Gardens Cardiff Glamorgan 15,643
Riverside Ground Chester-le-Street Durham 20,000
Headingley Leeds Yorkshire 17,500
Lord’s London Middlesex 28,000
The Oval London Surrey 23,500
Old Trafford Manchester Lancashire 26,000
Trent Bridge Nottingham Nottinghamshire 17,500
Rose Bowl Southampton Hampshire 25,000
County Ground Taunton Somerset 12,500
London Stadium London West Ham United F.C. 66,000